As a delegate at an event, you may be looking to book onto meetings that are available either with other delegates, or perhaps exhibitors. Once you book onto a meeting that's available you may wonder what the different statuses mean, and when can you actually join the meeting? This guide will explain just that. However, if you are looking to book onto a meeting in the first place check out our guides on booking onto a Personal Meeting and booking onto an Area Meeting.
What are the Booking Statuses and why are they there?
When you book onto a meeting at an event, you may have noticed that you receive a certain type of Booking Status. That Booking Status defines a few things:
- The type of the meeting you have booked onto
- Whether you can automatically join the meeting or not.
The easiest way to find all of your bookings for meetings is:
Click the "settings cog" in the top right hand corner.
Click "Meeting Manager"
2. Click "Bookings"
3. You will see all of your bookings in a date order. You can also use filters above to filter your bookings further.
The different statuses that you may find in your bookings are:
- Confirmed - when you have booked onto a meeting and you became an attendee automatically so you will be able to join the meeting as soon as the Join button becomes available.
- Pending - when you have booked onto a meeting with Meeting Approvals. This means that the host will have to review your booking first and make a decision whether you can join the meeting or not.
- Queued - this status means that you have booked onto a meeting with Cancellation Slots. If you have been queued for a meeting, this means that the meeting is already fully booked but you can stay in the queue in case someone cancels their booking. If they do, you will move down the queue and hopefully (depending where you are in the queue) will get an attendance slot.
- Cancelled - you will get this status when your booking has been cancelled for a meeting or you have cancelled it yourself.