Area Meetings are a great way to connect with a brand or meet new people on a booth at a set time. Area Meetings are essentially meetings that happen on a booth, if an exhibitor (booth administrator) has made some meetings available to book onto, you will be able to find them on their booth, book and join at the right time. This guide explains how that works, however, if you are an administrator also make sure to check out our guide on how to schedule an Area Meeting first.
Finding Area Meetings at an event
Area Meetings can happen on any of the booths, so it's a matter of browsing around and finding which booths have set up some meetings that you can book onto. Below is an example of a typical journey that you may find at an event, however, keep in mind that event organisers can change this and the way to finding a booth may not be exactly the same.
1. You may find a section called something like Exhibitors, or a Hall. Something to tell you that's where the booths are located.
2. Once you have found a booth you want to check out, simply click on it to go there.
3. If Meetings icon shows up on a booth - you have hit the jackpot! Click on the Meetings icon
4. You will see all the available meetings that you can book onto, sorted by date. Make sure to open one of the dates and scroll down to load more meetings as they may not all appear at once.
Booking onto an Area Meeting
Once you have found an Area Meeting, you are almost there to booking one.
If the meeting is available to book onto, you will see options to:
- Book - you can book onto a meeting and you will immediately become an attendee
- Request To Attend - this means that this meeting has Manual Approvals enabled and this meeting requires the host to approve each booked participant, so you will have to wait for the host's decision. You will be notified in the platform and by email once the decision has been made.
- Get In Queue - this means that the meeting has Cancellation Slots enabled and that all available slots are already taken. However, you can get in queue and wait in case someone cancels their spot so you can take it. You will be notified by email and via a platform notification when that happens.